Main image
Main image

Friday Night Reflections: In the Footsteps of the Prophet - Hope and Courage in Challenging Times

October
30
5:30 PM PT
6:30 PM MT
8:30 PM ET
Live Stream

Friday Night Reflections: In the Footsteps of the Prophet - Hope and Courage in Challenging Times

Description

This week, Muslims around the world commemorate Milad-un-Nabi, literally meaning the “birth of the Prophet.” In his lifetime, the Prophet (peace be upon him and his family) had faced considerable social and cultural challenges but was able to overcome these through his own example of tolerance, trustworthiness, and compassion.

This week on Friday Night Reflections, our host Naik Arbabzada is joined by Darkhana Mukhi Dr. Nazmudin Bhanji, who will provide introductory remarks on behalf of the Canadian Mukhi Kamadias and Mukhiani Kamadiani.

Alwaez Jamil Sawani will then share how our faith can be a true source of hope and courage during times of challenge and adversity. Looking at the examples of the Holy Prophet and our Imams, Alwaez Jamil will explore how the current crisis provides an opportunity to strengthen our commitment to personal search, derive from it a deep sense of fulfillment, and manifest that light in our everyday lives. Just as the faith of Islam was borne amidst hardship and tribulations, the current crisis can be seen as an opportunity for personal peace and spiritual growth.

  • Watch the broadcast on iiCanada.live in English or in Farsi

  • A second broadcast will be shown at 8:30 pm Pacific | 9:30 pm Mountain

  • A photo gallery looking back at memories from the Diamond Jubilee will be shown 15 minutes prior to the broadcast.

Share with friends