Main image
Main image
Not Started

Women on Wednesdays: Body Image

October
21
5pm PT | 8pm ET
Webinar

Women on Wednesdays: Body Image

Description

Feeling stressed or overwhelmed during these difficult times? Clinical counsellor, Dr. Saira Sabzaali, is offering a series of interactive workshops to support women in our community. Sessions will continue to take place on a weekly basis until the end of the year, and will resume on a monthly basis in 2021.

The schedule for the upcoming sessions is below:

  • Session 20 - October 21: Body Image
  • Session 21 - October 28: Mindful Eating
  • Session 22 - November 4: Meaningful Work
  • Session 23 - November 11: Navigating Change
  • Session 24 - November 18: Family Dynamics
  • Session 25 - November 25: Managing Conflict
  • Session 26 - December 2: Childhood Trauma
  • Session 27 - December 9: Effective Parenting
  • Session 28 - December 16: Coping with Loss
  • Session 29 - December 23: Spiritual Search
  • Session 30 - December 30: Transforming Through Service
  • Session 31 - January 6: Self-Esteem
  • Session 32 - February 3: Power and Control
  • Session 33 - March 3: Understanding Intimacy
  • Session 34 - April 7: Reigniting the Spark
  • Session 35 - May 5: Fighting Fair
  • Session 36 - June 2: Giving Back
  • Session 37 - July 7: Being Inspired
  • Session 38 - August 4: Personal Growth
  • Session 39 - September 1: Values
  • Session 40 - October 6: Managing Transitions
  • Session 41 - November 3: Gratitude
  • Session 42 - December 1: Endings and Beginnings

Each workshop will be a live, interactive session offered via Zoom. They will be 1.5 hours in length and will commence at 5pm PT | 6pm MT | 8pm ET. The maximum capacity is 300 participants.

 

Women of all ages, including multi-faith family members, are warmly invited to participate. In order to ensure confidentiality, sessions will not be recorded and will not be available for viewing afterwards. All participants will need to attend the live sessions with their camera on.

Registration must be completed each week. Registration for “Body Image” will open on Thursday, October 15 at 8am PT | 9am MT | 11am ET and will close on Tuesday, October 20 at 8pm PT | 9pm MT | 11pm ET.

---

Alwaeza Dr. Saira Sabzaali works with adults from diverse cultural backgrounds who are looking for a new approach to mental health and want to incorporate their cultural values and spiritual beliefs into therapy. She specializes in depression, anxiety, and family harmony. Dr. Saira has delivered two TEDx talks and teaches in the Counselling Therapist Program at Stenberg College. She has served in various institutional capacities over the past 20 years, including leadership roles on the Education Board, Social Welfare Board, ITREB, Youth and Sports Board, and the Women’s Portfolio. She has also served for two terms as the National Member for Mental Health on the Aga Khan Health Board. Dr. Saira lives in Vancouver with her husband and two kids.

Share with friends

More Health & Wellness Events