Women on Wednesdays: Transforming Through Service | The Ismaili Canada
Main image
Main image
Not Started
Register

Women on Wednesdays: Transforming Through Service

January
20
5pm PT | 8pm ET
Webinar
Open to Multi-faith
family members

Women on Wednesdays: Transforming Through Service

Description

Feeling stressed or overwhelmed during these difficult times? Clinical counsellor, Dr. Saira Sabzaali, is offering a series of interactive workshops to support women in the community. Sessions will take place on a weekly basis as follows:

  • Session 31 - January 20: Transforming Through Service
  • Session 32 - January 27: Power and Control
  • Session 33 - February 3: Growing the Soul
  • Session 34 - February 10: Reigniting the Spark
  • Session 35 - February 17: Masks and Identity
  • Session 36 - February 24: Giving Back
  • Session 37 - March 3: Being Inspired
  • Session 38 - March 10: Personal Growth
  • Session 39 - March 17: Values

Each workshop will be a live, interactive session offered via Zoom. They will be 1.5 hours in length, and will commence at 5pm PT | 6pm MT | 8pm ET. The maximum capacity is 300 participants.

Women of all ages, including multi-faith family members, are warmly invited to participate. In order to ensure confidentiality, sessions will not be recorded. All participants will need to attend the live sessions with their cameras on.

Registration must be completed each week. Registration for “Transforming Through Service” will open on Thursday, January 14 at 8am PT | 9am MT | 11am ET and will close on Tuesday, January 19 at 8pm PT | 9pm MT | 11pm ET.

Download the resources for this week’s session below:

--

Alwaeza Dr. Saira Sabzaali works with adults from diverse cultural backgrounds who are looking for a new approach to mental health and want to incorporate their cultural values and spiritual beliefs into therapy. She specializes in depression, anxiety, and family harmony. Dr. Saira has delivered two TEDx talks and teaches in the Counselling Therapist Program at Stenberg College. She has served in various institutional capacities over the past 20 years, including leadership roles on the Education Board, Social Welfare Board, ITREB, Youth and Sports Board, and the Women’s Portfolio. She has also served for two terms as the National Member for Mental Health on the Aga Khan Health Board. Dr. Saira lives in Vancouver with her husband and two kids.

Share with friends
The Ismaili

Contact Us

His Highness Prince Aga Khan Shia Imami Ismaili Council for Canada

49 Wynford Drive Toronto, Ontario M3C 1K1 CANADA

Tel: +1-416-646-6965

Stay Connected

Subscribe to the Al-Akhbar newsletter today. Join over 40,000 people who receive weekly local, national and international news.

Sign-Up

Download the iiCanada App

Download on the App Store Download on the Google Play